OUR ENERGY SAVING SOLUTIONS

We can do everything ourselves, from A – Z

Firstly, we offer a free of charge preliminary study at your power plant facilities.

Then we present our recommendations including: energy saving calculations, installation costs and subsidies eligible for each identified project.

Then we take care of the installation, permit applications and grant applications. We also take care to train your staff on the maintenance and operation of new equipment.

One year later, we will carry out a complete inspection of the equipment to ensure the continuous long-term operation of your new systems.

bruleurs

Gain up to 10%. PRI (period of return on your investment) 1-4 years: IRR (internal rate of return) from 25 to 50%.

Thermotech can update your old burner with a high efficiency system and low percentage of O2, thereby significantly reducing your fuel consumption (natural gas or other). A typical burner is operating at 4-6% O2, but all our burners operate at 3% O2 without the typical emissions of CO. A typical burner installation can reduce gas consumption by 2 to 6%, with a return on investment usually within 3 years.

We can adapt these burners for most boiler pipes and water pipes.

Call us now for an evaluation of your potential.

Gain from 3 to 15%. PRI 3-5 years, IRR 35% or less.

Depending on the application, the potential savings can vary between 3 and 15% and construction materials vary according to each project. CBW are the only ones to offer duplex stainless steel pipes (series blend 300 and 400) for applications without degasser and condensation.

Lately, CBW has patented a new system of recovery of condensing gas flue for mixing gas water with the new water. For more information, click here…

Gain de 2 to 8% PRI less than 2 ans, IRR 50% or more.

This is a very simple project that we have developed for several customers. Many chimneys develop a great “draw” due to the conditions of operations and mother nature (weather). Our system consists of installing an automated shutter according to the pressure in the chimney. This allows the restriction of the exhaust gases and to increase the thermal exchange within the boiler or process furnace. The flap can also be closed when the boiler is shut down to better retain heat and energy.

A very fast return on your investment, eligible grants and low installation costs. A gain of 2 to 8%.

micro-modulation

Gain de 2 to 6% PRI 1 to 3 years. PRI less 3 years, IRR 30% or more.

Micro-modulation is used to optimise the efficiency of existing burners of 1.5 million btu and more by replacing your modulation motor which manages the fuel and air inlet to around 5 combustion points regulated by 2 independent motors. – both of which can be adjusted to within 0.1 degree.  A controller is used to manage all the elements of this system, allowing it to anticipate necessary functions based on the data received. Furthermore, we can programme 4 curves or more of combustion and this, on 17 points of combustion or more.  At any time, a system of analysis of the gas combustion in the chimney can be installed, to ensure the efficiency of your boiler or furnace.  To help with the use of your system, a tactile screen is offered to facilitate the management of different options, permitting viewing in real time of readings, stages of combustion and the opening of air dampers and valves.

For boilers of 1000hp or less, we are the proud representatives for Autoflame, the pioneer and leader in this field for more than 40 years.

Energy savings may vary between 2 and 6% annually depending on your application.

The period of recovery of your investment is often around 3 years or less, representing an internal rate of return over 25 years of approximately 30% or more.

Thermotech Combustion has developed its own CSA approved system: the integrated and intelligent combustion control system (SIIC)

Based on PLC (programmable logic controller) or DCS, our integrated and intelligent system control (SIIC) combines the safety functions (BMS) and micro-modulation (FARC). It is designed to fit any industrial process and is CSA approved according to the CSA code B149.3-10 for on-site approvals.

BENEFITS OF SIIC

Control strategy tailored to the specific needs of each customer | Controls one or more burners | Operator interface for quick viewing of the process | Controlled air / fuel ratio for fuel consumption reduction | Modulation adapted to the needs of the process | Many curves available | Sequential Modulation | Alarm Management | Easier Maintenance

Gain of 1 to13% PRI less than 2 years, IRR 50% or more

The Cannon Boiler Works vent condenser provides energy savings on your steam vents while ensuring the removal of oxygen.

Gain of 3 to 7%  PRI 4 to 7 years, IRR 25% and less.

Reduces the surface purges to less than 1% eliminates the consumption of amines and increase the lifespan of your boiler.

Gain of 2 to 6%  PRI 5-8 years, IRR 20% and less.

This system reduces maintenance costs and uses the flash steam and sensible heat normally lost to your condensed tanks

Gain of 2 to 5% PRI 2 years or less, IRR 50% or more…

This collector is installed in order to preheat the fresh water of your steam boilers, without creating water hammer.

Gain of 4 to 12% PRI 3 or less, IRR 35% or more.

Did you know that leaking traps lose you an average of $ 1,000 per year and in 80% of cases, they cost only $ 600 on average to replace? Thermotech Combustion offers a complete service including: audit, preparation of the report of energy losses and recommendations, optimisation of steam-condensate network, repair or replacement of defective traps, improving the design of existing piping and monitoring of recommendations and improvements.

As we do not represent any specific brands of traps, there is no conflict of interest and therefore this helps you to reduce your inventory of replacement parts.

For a company working in the plastic mouldings sector, we carried out the installation of a heat recovery system to the outlet of an incinerator which treats process waste before it’s discharged into the atmosphere. Through the heat exchanger, the air to be treated is now preheated to 80 ° F to 460 ° F before entering the incinerator, this permits a reduction of more than 40% of natural gas consumption.

Result> The customer benefited from a positive return on investment within the first year and two days were enough to complete the installation of the recovery system.

The goal is to collect exhausted gas from the chimney using an air-air heat exchanger to preheat the combustion air inlet of the burner or burners. This can be applied to furnaces, kilns, incinerators, etc.

IMG_0271bEXAMPLE PROJECT:

This is one example of achievement for which Thermotech Combustion was nominated in 2012 at the Energy Gala of the Quebec Association for Energy Management (AQME).

The project involved the implementation of an Energy Efficiency Measures (EEM) for one of our clients in the field of plastic mouldings. A heat recovery system was installed at the exit of the incinerator that processes waste before being discharged into the atmosphere. Through the heat exchanger, the air to be treated is preheated to 80 ° F to 460 ° F before entering the incinerator, allowing a reduction of more than 40% of natural gas consumption.

Problem and solution:

Due to environmental concerns, our client had to perform the installation of an incinerator to process POCs from their extrusion process. Obviously, this addition has significantly increased the company’s production cost. Concerned with both the environment issues and the profitability of its customers, Thermotech Combustion proposed a high-temperature heat exchanger to recover some of the energy generated by this traditional incinerator.

The incinerator is designed to keep the air releases of the production lines at a constant temperature of 1450 ° F for about 1 second. Before the work of installing the heat recovery system, we measured the natural gas flow from the incinerator with a rotary meter.

Two days were required to complete the installation of the system. For this customer, whose production operates 24 hours a day 5 days a week, the installation work was carried during the weekend to avoid a shutdown. The incinerator stack was cut, the made-to-measure recovery system was installed and the air line from the plant was diverted to the economiser to enable preheating of air that was to be treated. The energy that was drawn from the evacuated gas and transferred to the air to be treated no longer now has to be supplied by the burner – which has resulted in a significant reduction in natural gas consumption. Suite à l’installation de l’échangeur, le débit de gaz naturel fût également mesuré et comparé au débit mesuré avant l’implantation de la MEÉ.

Savings and Gains:

The real economic savings for this project, based on an operation of 7,500 hours per year is 102 000 m3 / year. Calculated on the price of m3 of the client, it has achieved substantial savings and return on investment period of only one year.

With the assistance of the engineering department at Thermotech Combustion, the customer also benefited from financial assistance from Gaz Métro for the implementation of this Energy Efficiency Measure. The grant was for $ 25,000 (the maximum allowed for this category of customer)

Project summary:

Type of measure: Heat recovery

Annual savings (m3): 102 000 m3

Grant received: $ 25,000 PRI: 1 year

FOR MORE INFORMATION, DON’T HESITATE TO CONTACT US !

One of our specialists will be happy to analyse your system and provide you with:

  • A proposal for the establishment of an Energy Efficiency Measure (MEE) tailored to your needs
  • A technical and economic study for obtaining grant
  • Savings and PRI calculations for the project
  • Necessary technical support

Process furnaces offer several possible projects for Energy Efficiency Measures: improving modulating burners, preheating combustion air, anticipation of production, pressurisation of combustion chambers etc.

We will proceed with an analysis of your facilities to identify where Energy Efficiency Measures are needed, while taking into account the cost of purchasing equipment, installation costs and the eligibility of subsidies from various organisations. In many cases, we offer performance guarantees.

CONTACT US

Nous ne sommes pas aux alentours pour l'instant. Vous pouvez nous contacter, nous vous répondrons dès que possible. | We are not around right now . But you can send us an email and we 'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

THERMOTECH COMBUSTION © 2015

©2017 Designed by xoxolo.com Inc.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

NOS SOLUTIONS ÉCOÉNERGÉTIQUES

Découvrez les solutions éconergétiques de Thermotech Combustion.

Nous nous occupons de tout, et de A à Z.

D’abord, nous offrons une étude préliminaire sans frais des installations de votre centrale thermique. Puis nous vous présentons des recommandations incluant : garanties d’économie d’énergie, coûts d’installation et subventions admissibles pour chaque projet identifié.

Ensuite nous prenons en charge l’installation, les demandes de permis et les demandes de subventions.

Nous prenons aussi soin de bien former votre personnel sur l’entretien et le fonctionnement des nouveaux appareils.

Un an après le démarrage, nous refaisons une inspection complète des équipements pour s’assurer du bon fonctionnement à long terme de vos nouveaux systèmes.

Naviguez ci-dessous pour en apprendre davantage sur nos solutions et réalisations liées à l’économie énergétique.

bruleursGain jusqu’à 10%. PRI (Période retour sur investissement) 1 à 4 ans, TRI (Taux de rendement interne) 50 à 25%.

Thermotech peut mettre à jour votre vieux brûleur avec un système à haute efficacité et à faible pourcentage d’O2, réduisant ainsi considérablement votre consommation en combustible (gaz naturel ou autre). Un brûleur typique fonctionne à 4-6% d’O2, mais nos brûleurs fonctionnent à 3% d’O2 à travers la plage d’opérations, sans l’émission typique de CO. Une installation typique de brûleur peut réduire la consommation de gaz de 2 à 6%, avec un retour sur investissement général de moins de 3 ans.

Nous pouvons adapter ces brûleurs sur la plupart des chaudières tubes à feu et tubes à l’eau.

Appelez-nous dès maintenant pour une évaluation de votre potentiel.

Gain de 3 à 15%.  PRI 3 à 5 ans, TRI 35% et moins.

Tout dépendant de l’application, les économies potentielles varient entre 3 et 15 % et les matériaux de construction varient selon les projets visés. CBW sont les seuls à offrir des tubes en acier inoxydable duplex (mélange de série 300 et 400) pour les applications sans dégazeur et aussi celles de condensation.

Dernièrement, CBW a breveté un nouveau système de récupération des gaz de combustion à condensation permettant de mélanger l’eau des gaz avec la nouvelle eau. Pour en savoir plus cliquez ici.

Gain de 2 à 8% PRI moins de 2 ans, TRI 50% et plus.

Voici un projet bien simple que nous avons développé chez plusieurs clients. Bon nombre de cheminées développent une grande tirée selon les conditions d’opérations et de mère nature (météo). Notre système consiste à installer un volet automatisé en fonction de la pression de la cheminée; ceci permet de restreindre les gaz d’échappement et d’augmenter l’échange thermique à l’intérieur de la chaudière ou du four de procédé. Le volet peut aussi être fermé lorsque la chaudière est en arrêt pour mieux conserver chaleur et énergie.

Retour sur investissement très rapide, subventions admissibles et coûts d’installation très bas. Un gain de 3 à 8%. 

micro-modulationGain de 2 à 6% PRI 1 à 3 ans PRI moins de 3 ans, TRI 30 et plus.

La micro-modulation consiste à optimiser vos brûleurs existants de 1 500 000 btu et plus en remplaçant votre moteur de modulation qui gère votre entrée de combustible et votre entrée d’air sur environ 5 points de combustion ajustés par 2 moteurs indépendants. Ces moteurs sont réglables avec des ajustements de 0,1 degré. Un contrôleur vient prendre en charge l’ensemble des éléments de votre application, ce qui permet une anticipation en fonction des données recueillies. De plus, nous pouvons programmer 4 courbes et plus de combustion et ce, sur 17 points de combustion et plus. En tout temps, un système d’analyse des gaz de combustion au niveau de votre cheminée peut être installé pour assurer l’efficacité de la chaudière ou du four. Pour bien suivre votre système, un écran tactile est offert pour faciliter la gestion des différentes opérations, permettant ainsi de voir en temps réel tous nos points de lecture, les étapes de combustion et les ouvertures de volets d’air et de valves.

Pour les chaudières de 1000 hp et moins, nous sommes les fiers représentants d’Autoflame, le pionnier et leader en ce domaine depuis 1972.

Les économies d’énergie peuvent varier entre 2 et 6% annuellement, dépendamment de votre application. La période de recouvrement de votre investissement est souvent autour de 3 ans et moins, ce qui représente un taux de rendement interne sur 25 ans d’environ 30% ou plus.

Thermotech Combustion a développé son propre système approuvé CSA : le Système intégré et intelligent de contrôle de combustion (SIIC)

Basé sur PLC (automate programmable) ou DCS, notre Système intégré et intelligent de contrôle (SIIC) regroupe les fonctions de sécurité (BMS) et de micro-modulation (FARC). Il est conçu spécialement pour s’adapter à tout procédé industriel et de façon à être approuvé par la CSA en fonction du code CSA B149.3-10 pour les approbations sur site

AVANTAGES DU SIIC
Stratégie de contrôle adaptée aux besoins spécifiques de chaque client | Contrôle un ou plusieurs brûleurs | Interface opérateur permettant une visualisation rapide du procédé | Contrôle de ratio air/combustible pour une réduction de consommation de combustible | Modulation adaptée au besoin du procédé | Grand nombre de courbes disponible | Modulation séquentielle | Gestion des alarmes | Maintenance plus facile

Gain de 1 à 13% PRI moins de 2 ans, TRI 50% et plus.

Un condenseur d’évent de Cannon Boiler Works permet des économies d’énergie sur vos évents de vapeur tout en assurant l’évacuation de l’oxygène.

 

Gain de 3 à 7% PRI 4 à 7 ans, TRI 25% et moins.

Permet de réduire à moins de 1% la purge de surface, d’éliminer la consommation des amines et d’augmenter la durée de vie de vos chaudières

Gain de 2 à 6% PRI 5 à 8 ans, TRI 20% et moins.

Ce système diminue les coûts de maintenance et utilise la vapeur de revaporisation et la chaleur sensible normalement perdues pour vos réservoirs de condensés.

Gain de 2 à 5% PRI 2 ans et moins, TRI 50% et plus.

Ce récupérateur est installé dans le but de préchauffer l’eau neuve de vos chaudières à vapeur, et ce sans créer de coups de bélier.

Gain de 4 à 12% PRI 3 ans et moins, TRI 35% et plus.

Saviez-vous qu’un purgeur qui fuit perd en moyenne 1 000$ par année et que dans 80% des cas, ils ne coûtent que 600$ en moyenne à remplacer? Thermotech Combustion offre un service complet incluant : vérification, élaboration du rapport des pertes énergétiques et recommandations, optimisation du réseau de vapeur-condensat, réparation ou remplacement des purgeurs défectueux, amélioration de la conception de la tuyauterie existante et suivi des recommandations et des améliorations.

Comme nous ne représentons aucune marque de purgeurs spécifique, nos rapports évitent tout conflit d’intérêt et vous aide à réduire votre inventaire de pièces de remplacement.

Pour une entreprise oeuvrant dans le moulage plastique, nous avons effectué l’installation d’un récupérateur de chaleur à la sortie d’un incinérateur traitant les rejets du procédé avant qu’ils soient évacués dans l’atmosphère. Par le biais de l’échangeur de chaleur, l’air à traiter est maintenant préchauffée de 80°F à 460°F avant d’entrer à l’incinérateur, ayant ainsi permis une diminution de plus de 40% de la consommation de gaz naturel.

Résultat > Le client a bénéficié d’un retour sur investissement positif dès la première année et deux jours ont suffi pour effectuer l’installation du récupérateur.

Le but est de récupérer les gaz d’échappement d’une cheminée avec un échangeur air-air pour préchauffer l’entrée d’air de combustion du ou des brûleurs. Ceci peut s’appliquer sur des fours, des séchoirs, des incinérateurs, etc.

IMG_0271bEXEMPLE DE PROJET:

Voici une réalisation pour laquelle Thermotech Combustion était en nomination, en 2012, lors du gala Énergie de l’Association Québécoise de la Maîtrise de l’Énergie (AQME).

Le projet visait l’implantation d’une Mesure d’Efficacité Énergétique (MEÉ) chez l’un de nos clients œuvrant dans le domaine du moulage du plastique. Un récupérateur de chaleur fût installé à la sortie de l’incinérateur qui traite les rejets du procédé avant d’être évacués dans l’atmosphère. Par le biais de l’échangeur de chaleur, l’air à traiter est préchauffé de 80°F à 460°F avant d’entrer à l’incinérateur, permettant du coup une diminution de plus de 40% de la consommation de gaz naturel.

Problématique et solution:

Par souci environnemental, notre client a dû effectuer l’installation d’un incinérateur afin de traiter les POCs provenant de leur procédé d’extrusion. Évidemment, cet ajout a fait augmenter considérablement le coût de production de l’entreprise. Concerné par l’environnement et par la rentabilité de sa clientèle, Thermotech Combustion a proposé un échangeur de chaleur à haute température afin de récupérer une partie de l’énergie générée par cet incinérateur traditionnel.

L’incinérateur a pour but de maintenir les rejets d’air des lignes de production à une température constante de 1450°F durant environ 1 seconde. Avant de procéder aux travaux d’installation du récupérateur de chaleur, nous avons procédé à la mesure du débit de gaz naturel de l’incinérateur à l’aide d’un compteur rotatif.

Deux journées ont été nécessaires pour effectuer l’installation du récupérateur. Pour ce client produisant 5 jours/semaine 24/24hr, les travaux ont pu être faits durant la fin de semaine afin d’éviter un arrêt de production. La cheminée de l’incinérateur a été coupée, le récupérateur fait sur mesure pour ce client a été installé et la conduite d’air provenant de l’usine a été par le fait même dérivée vers l’économiseur afin de permettre le préchauffement de l’air à traiter. L’énergie soutirée des gaz évacués et transférée à l’air à traiter ne doit plus ’a maintenant être fournie par le brûleur, ce qui a généré une réduction importante de la consommation de gaz naturel.

Suite à l’installation de l’échangeur, le débit de gaz naturel fût également mesuré et comparé au débit mesuré avant l’implantation de la MEÉ.

Économies et gains:

L’économie réelle mesurée pour le projet, basée sur une opération de 7500 heures par année, est de 102 000 m3/année. Basé sur le prix du m3 du client, cela a permis de réaliser des économies substantielles et une période de Retour sur Investissement de seulement 1 an.

Avec l’assistance du service d’ingénierie de Thermotech Combustion, le client a aussi pu bénéficier d’une aide financière de Gaz Métro pour l’implantation de la mesure d’efficacité énergétique. La subvention octroyée fût de 25 000 $ (le maximum admissible pour cette catégorie de client).

Résumé du projet:

Type de Mesure : Récupérateur de chaleur
Économies annuelles (m3) : 102 000 m3
Subvention obtenue : 25 000 $ PRI : 1 an

POUR PLUS D’INFORMATION, N’HÉSITEZ PAS À NOUS CONTACTER!

Un de nos spécialistes se fera un plaisir de faire l’analyse de votre système et de vous fournir:
– proposition pour l’implantation d’une MEÉ adaptée à vos besoins
– étude technico-économique pour l’obtention de la subvention
– calculs d’économies et de PRI pour le projet
– soutien technique nécessaire

Les fours de procédé offrent plusieurs projets possibles d’économie d’énergie: amélioration de la modulation des brûleurs, préchauffage de l’air de combustion, anticipation de la production, pressurisation de la chambre de combustion, etc.

Nous procèderons à une analyse de vos équipements afin d’identifier des mesures d’efficacité énergétique tout en tenant compte du coût d’achat des équipements, des coûts d’installation et des subventions de diverses organisations admissibles. Dans plusieurs cas, nous offrons des garanties de performance

CONTACT US

Nous ne sommes pas aux alentours pour l'instant. Vous pouvez nous contacter, nous vous répondrons dès que possible. | We are not around right now . But you can send us an email and we 'll get back to you as soon as possible.

En cours d’envoi

THERMOTECH COMBUSTION © 2015

©2017 Designed by xoxolo.com Inc.

Vous connecter avec vos identifiants

Vous avez oublié vos informations ?